September 27, 2022

Trina Will Receive the ‘I Am Hip Hop Award’ at the 2022 BET Hip Hop Awards [Video]

Trina will obtain the “I Am Hip Hop” Award at this 12 months’s BET Hip Hop Awards.

“I am honored to receive and accept the 2022 I Am Hip Hop Award presented by BET,” stated Trina. “As a legend with over 20 years in the music industry, consistency and unity have contributed to my Rockstarr power as a femcee. I believe when one woman wins, whether it’s in front of the camera or behind the scenes, we all WIN. Let’s keep winning!” 

BET’s Connie Orlando, EVP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Technique, additionally spoke glowingly of Trina, noting her standing as a trendsetter and pioneer.

“Trina is a multi-talented hip hop artist who has set cultural trends and continues to be passionate about giving back to her community,” stated Connie Orlando, EVP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Technique. “She has paved the way for several artists, and we look forward to honoring her impact and legacy on hip hop’s biggest stage, BET Hip Hop Awards 2022.”

 Grasp P, Ice Dice, MC Lyte, Lil’ Kim, and Lil Wayne are the earlier artists honored with the I Am Hip Hop Award. The latest recipient of the award was Nelly, who was honored at the 2021 BET Hip Hop Awards 2021.

As well as, newly introduced performers embody Hip Hop heavyweights French Montana, Joey Bada$$, N.O.R.E, and Pusha T, set to blaze the stage alongside extra performers Armani White, Bleu, EST Gee, GloRilla, and Moneybagg Yo, with extra names to be introduced.  

Beforehand introduced nominees embody Drake, who leads with 14 nominations, adopted by Ye with a formidable 10 nods, and Kendrick Lamar with 9. Future rounds out the prime 4 with a formidable eight nods. Child Keem, Cardi B, and J. Cole are tied, with every incomes six nods. Different notable nominations embody Doja Cat, Latto, Lil Durk, Tems, and Younger Thug, every of whom acquired three nominations. Benny The Butcher, Metropolis Ladies, Fivio International, Glorilla, Jay-Z, Megan Thee Stallion, Nas, and Usher acquired two nominations every.

Hosted by GRAMMY®-nominated recording artist, actor, entrepreneur, and media persona Fats Joe, the annual present premieres Tuesday, October 4, 2022, at 9:00 PM ET/PT.