December 9, 2021

Mom Group in New Hampshire Offers $500 to Anyone Who Catches Teachers Violating New Law That Bans “Divisive Concepts”

The New Hampshire chapter of Mothers for Liberty tweeted that it would give $500 to the first individual to efficiently catch a trainer breaking the new anti-divisive-subject legislation simply after the state established a web site to report its violations.

The brand new anti-divisive-subject legislation, formally recognized as the Proper to Freedom from Discrimination in Public Workplaces and Schooling, prohibits sure varieties of educating regarding race, racism, gender, and sexism, together with:

  • A bunch is inherently superior or inferior to folks of one other recognized group
  • A bunch is inherently racist, sexist, or oppressive, whether or not consciously or unconsciously
  • A bunch needs to be discriminated in opposition to or obtain hostile therapy
  • A bunch mustn’t deal with members of different recognized teams equally

In accordance to Forbes, the legislation was put into the state’s funds by the GOP-controlled legislature, which utilized ambiguous language to prohibit the educating of “divisive concepts.”

In accordance to The Washington Submit, when Governor Chris Sununu signed the invoice into legislation, a majority of his variety council resigned in protest.

The Mothers for Liberty chapter’s account tweeted,

“Students, parents teachers, school staff… We want to know! We will pledge anonymity if you want,” quoting one among its earlier tweets concerning the legislation’s passage.

Mothers for Liberty is a conservative nonprofit group with over 56,000 members unfold over 135 chapters in 35 states.

In accordance to The Washington Submit, the group mobilizes its members to communicate out in opposition to masks necessities and curriculum pertaining to LGBTQ rightsrace, and discrimination at faculty board conferences.

The New Hampshire Division of Schooling launched a new web site earlier this week that permits dad and mom and college students to use a questionnaire to make complaints in opposition to academics for alleged discrimination.

In accordance to New Hampshire Public Radio, educators who are discovered in violation of the anti-divisive-subject statute by the state’s Fee for Human Rights, which determines whether or not complainants have sufficient proof to press formal fees, and even have their educating licenses withdrawn.

The state’s second-largest academics union demanded that the state’s training commissioner resign over the web site, which, in accordance to its president, “declared a war on teachers.”